Friends of the Sun Prairie Public Library

## **ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA**

November 11, 2024 6:00 pm, in person, at the library, light meal at 5:30 pm

## Welcome and Call To Order

## **Introduction of Board Members and support**

Teresa Kim – President

Aaron Oppenheimer - Vice President

Peter Smith – Treasurer, Nominating Chair

Etta Heizman– Assistant Treasurer, RBBS Manager

Pat Lund - Secretary

Terry Larson - Board member, eBay Coordinator

Sally Campbell – Board member, Membership Chair

Cindy Mestelle - Board member, Bylaws Chair

Donna Mackey - Board member

Ragini Prasad - Board member

Dick Ammann - Board member, Lead, Ad Hoc Committees: Art and Records & Retention

Maya Holtzman - Interim Board member 2024 (Dennis Austin)

Cathy Kwiatkowski - Interim Board member 2024 (Elizabeth Kim)

Erin Williams Hart - Library Liaison

Brooke Diercks – Bookstore Volunteer Scheduler, Nominating Committee

Theresa Stevens - SPPL Foundation Executive Director

Rex Owens - SPPL Board President

**Special Recognition** Thank you to Cindy Mestelle, Terry Larson, Sally Campbell, Donna Mackey, and Dennis Austin for their dedication and service to the Friends of the Sun

Prairie Library Board.

**Library Report** - Erin Williams Hart (for Svetha Hetzler)

**Foundation Report** - Theresa Stevens

Minutes from the 2023 Annual Meeting - Sally Campbell, Pat Lund (Proxy request)

Library Funding Request - Erin Williams Hart, including programming funding

Treasurer's Report - Peter Smith

**Proposed 2025 Budget** – Peter Smith

**Proposed Bylaws Changes** - Cindy Mestelle

Membership report - Sally Campbell

**Nomination and Election of 2025 Board Members** 

Adjournment